On the eve of the Banker's Day, the Banker Newspaper handed out its traditional Banker of the Year Awards for the 25th time.

Among the winners for 2018 were Mrs. Maya Georgieva, Deputy Chair of the Supervisory Board of Fibank and Mr. Levon Hampartzoumian, Chief Executive Officer of UniCredit Bulbank, who received the awards for overall contribution to the development of the banking system.
Mrs. Maya Georgieva has already received the Banker of the Year Award twice, in 2001 and 2011, for achieved market stability of the bank and earned customer confidence, as well as for attracting investments in the Bulgarian economy.

Among the others awarded for their contribution to the dynamic development of the financial institutions, for the stability of such development and for the preserved trust of the shareholders were: Mrs. Tsvetelina Borislavova, Chair of the Supervisory Board of BACB, Mr. Peter Andronov, Chief Executive Officer of UBB, Mr. Oliver Roegl, Chairman of the Management Board of Raiffeisenbank Bulgaria, and Mr. Georgi Zamanov, Chief Executive Officer of Allianz Bank Bulgaria.

Thus a tradition was continued that has been in place for exactly a quarter of a century: to distinguish at year-end those managers of financial institutions in Bulgaria who have had the most outstanding achievements during the year.